{Echo} Week 11- Blossom

Life with a kitten often yields photographic results i didn’t quite intend… but my gosh, how freakin’ adorable is he? Totally makes up for all the mischief he causes.

“Remember to be gentle with yourself and others. We are all children of chance and none can say why some fields will blossom while others lay brown beneath the August sun.” - Kent Nerburn

Where’s my usual narrative you ask?

Buried under out-of-town guests, family matters, and medical issues… I always feel so badly when I post and run… as if it some wicked, artsy… blog like one-night stand. Don’t feel used, I promise it was good for me too; does it help if I say I’ll call tomorrow? Ok, ok so now it’s just obvious I am drugged …. get-on-with-it-already-chrysti …

Photo Credits: © Susan Tuttle (left), © Christy Hydeck (right)
(click image to view it  larger)

I look forward to seeing what you in have store for Week 11 of Echo–blossom. Susan & I invite each of you to participate in the project and show us your unique vision, your voice, your echo. Remember, to share your link in the comments here so if I get a chance to do a round-up I can add your site to the post.

“Any human anywhere will blossom in a hundred unexpected talents and capacities simply by being given the opportunity to do so.” - Doris Lessing

Go, blossom.

Chrysti

15 Responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chrysti, Chrysti. Chrysti said: {Echo} Week 11- Blossom: http://wp.me/pPTe-lA [...]

  2. Here’s one post from Shona & I. Also, I have 2 on flikr.

    http://www.blu-bambu.com/2010/04/01/april-2-echo-wk11-blossom/

    Your kitten is adorable. Thanks for taking the time to share your photos!

  3. Wishing you a happy and blessed Easter! xx Gypsy Purple

  4. I love your kitty cat diptych with Susan. Count me in. Echoing you back .. http://tearose.typepad.com/treeamber/2010/04/blooming-echo-prompt-11.html

  5. Looks like a very contemplative cat.

  6. Just beginning and am excited. Finally resized my photos… looking forward to the next inspiration.

  7. I resized my photos. ;) thanks. I did not take time to read the guidelines until later. I guess I was too excited. Can we post more then one entry? just curious. What a wonderful idea.

  8. I have just discovered your blog. You have wonderful photos. And, your resources are of value to artsts using all media. Thanks for your efforts and hard work! Best success! Richard F.

  9. One from Shannon and I

    blossom 2

    I am so glad that you are doing this challenge, I hope you keep it going. Your word choices are so inspiring…

  10. Hi, I am new to the group and I have a few questions…Is it to late to participate in the Blossom echo? If you have a partner then how does the diptych work? Is one person responsible for putting them together and posting them on to flickr? Is the journaling just however the prompt moves you. Sorry for all the questions. I just want to make sure I do it right the fist time. Thanks and I am very excited to participate. I did read the guidelines just needed a couple thing cleared up.

  11. Added our image to my blog this week….

    Tanya and Pat

  12. [...] echo time! This time the prompt is “Blossom”. Blossom: to bloom, to develop, to produce, to grow into a [...]

  13. it’s so lovely ! i’ll get it to my blog! Thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

