{Echo} Week 14- Fauna

 

 

      Photo Credits: © Susan Tuttle (left), Christy Hydeck (right),
(click image to view it  larger)

“Animals are such agreeable friends – they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms” – George Eliot 

My computer had an emergency this past week, and needed tended to immediately … as a result, i’m rushing in a few days late with my echo… so sorry! You know how computers are when they are ill, whine.. moan..groan… don’t turn me on… SO glad it’s over.

Susan & I invite each of you to participate in the project and show us your unique vision, your voice, your echo. Remember, to share your link in the comments here so if I get a chance to do a round-up I can add your site to the post, besides I don’t want to miss any of your stories.

Can’t wait to see your ‘fauna’ responses!

Chrysti

10 Responses

  1. Gorgeous images. My first thought is wow, so surreal… a wakeful dream. My sudden second thought is BRRR! ‘o)

    My Fauna interpretation can be found here:

    http://peaceofmindstudio.wordpress.com/2010/05/28/echo14-fauna/

    As always Chrysti, thank you for this project!

  2. Hi Chrysti, You take such beautiful pictures. Love all the Echo images!

    Here is my Fauna diptych:

    http://afineruffling.blogspot.com/2010/05/echo-week-14-fauna.html

  3. Chrysti,

    Lovely to find your blog here. In December of 2009 I purchased some of your pictures off ETSY for my husband. He and I are both entranced by them. They are hanging in our bedroom. In fact, I found your blog because I was revisiting your ETSY site for a further purchase. Best wishes to you in your business of sharing your stunning creations with others.

  4. http://bonniebluedenim.blogspot.com/2010/05/echo-fauna.html

    I always enjoy participating in your echo project! Thanks Chrysti!

  5. I came across your blog in the latest issue of Artful Blogging, your work inspires me! I also just discovered Susan Tuttle’s new book on digital creativity, I’m definitely going to check out your echo flickr group, and I look forward to seeing more of your echos! Have a Blessed week.

  6. Not into photography other than appreciation. I enjoy your site. I love the shots you take – some soft and dreamy others bold and fun.

  7. [...] echo time! This time the prompt is “Fauna”. When I read the word “fauna” I had absolutely no [...]

  8. This site offers recent research and news articles about health, well being and health issues.
    http://www.dailyrx.com/

  9. The passionate engineers at AirScape have created a family of energy efficient natural cooling and ventilation products that are cost effective for today’s needs. Using precision fans, industrial grade components, solid state electronics, and sophisticated noise reduction strategies, our fans fit into a wide variety of homes and buildings. All AirScape Whole House Fans have these innovative standard features.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

