A Long Awaited Journey..

Bags of Character Originally uploaded by Monster..

Bon Voyage .. Hasta La Vista .. Adieu ..Godspeed .. Adios … Farewell

Oh Hell, just a short little blurb of  ..

I’m embarking on a trip this week

… would do!

But, as you may have noticed by now ..

I have a difficult time, keeping anything.. well … just.. simple.

I could relate that to my life, or my art somehow today.. and perhaps I will later, if time permits. But truth be told.. I’m in a mad rush today.. trying to get a mass of orders out, invoice customers, answer emails, run errands, clean, pack, return calls, spend time with my furbabies and still find a little time for art. However, this crazy, frantic,  frenzy i’m in  will be well worth it..  it’s a much needed break from the computer, health issues, and just my day to day life .. If only it didn’t cost so darned much.

Living on Earth may be expensive, but it includes an annual free trip around the Sun.”

Ha! That makes me feel slightly more at ease with the cost of my trip. Why is it so difficult to indulge ourselves a little? After all, the things we need, the things we save for .. will still be there tomorrow. And yet, I  continually struggle with this… ah well, I won’t look back at this and regret it.. I’ll make the most of it, and keep it permanently embedded in my treasure trove of memories, and experiences.(Whatever it takes to justify it!)

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.”
Martin Buber

Getaway

1. Enjoy the Journey, 2. Make a Dreamed of Pilgrimage,
3. Soul Journey, 4. Art Retreat

Here’s to hoping you have your own pleasant journey’s this week :-)

Until my return (May 8th)  … Chrysti

6 Responses

  1. Chrysti—I absolutely adore your blog!!!!! One of the very best I’ve read! I wanted to get some coffee and sit a while…just love the personal touch and warmth, your lovely writing, as well as your hopefulness and encouragement to keep creating: ideas, links, etc.
    I know what you mean about the rain! happens to me too! I also identify with it being hard to do things for myself. I forced myself to buy something for myself yesterday that I’ve browsed through and wanted a hundred times. I don’t know why it is so hard, but I do know that creating art and giving time to it has somehow changed me. Art always gives. It gives to us as well as others and that is the beauty of it!!! I wish you happy, safe, travels and that you will enjoy it thoroughly!!!! hugs! -Lia (artjunkgrl)

  2. very happy to find that you have a blog, very soon in my favorites, LOVE your work :)

  3. Have a fun trip!! xo ~Izabella

  4. Have a fun and safe journey. I hope that you will get good rest and the break you need from the everyday craziness life sometimes fills our brains and our hours with.

    I look forward to seeing what you have to share with us when you return.

  5. I love the way you put your blog and site together. You have really put yourself out there with etsy, ebay, cafepress, and all the communities….You are such a self starter. Very inspiring for me to come here. Oh, and the best part….you are so talented; I love your work.
    Talented and smart. A combination that I hope serves you well!

  6. Thanks soooo very much y’all!

Leave a Reply

