A Few of My Favorite Things…

“When the dog bites… When the bee stings…
When I’m feeling sad..”

It’s been one of those weeks.. that the VERY moment you wake up…
it seems as if…  E V E R Y   –   single   –   small   –  tedious   –   frustrating annoyance 
that you can possibly imagine starts to unfold…
and before you can even realize it..
you find yourself stomping around, grumbling, moping, sulking & muttering curse words under your breath …
(or in some moments, screaming them at the top of your lungs)

Soooooooo
Today I decided to step back..
take a deep breath…
and just focus on the little things in life I do so enjoy….
Please, allow me to share some with you!

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things”

Jaki G’s PhotosWOW! WOW! Did I mention WOW?

 Tribute to Jaki G

 1. icicles2b, 2. cowgirl, 3. icyberries, 4. my soft pastels
5. things that make me happy, 6. perfect landing, 7. purpleonstump, 8. sunset on the scioto
9. january berries, 10. tangerine sandwich, 11. persistent clusters, 12. around the bend
13. lavendar skies, 14. yellow, 15. golden flight, 16. squeezing the life from the day

Her Photos are nothing shy of amazing, and truly define the word awesome (inspiring awe or admiration or wonder)… the passion & respect that she has for life, photography and the exquisite beauty she sees within everyday things truly shines in her work. Whenever I need to be inspired, a quick pick me up, or just a random reason to drool … I head right over to her incredibly colorful  photostream…it’s chock-full of talent! Her cup does runneth over..
Now go grab a drink, and rush over to see JUST what I’m talking about!

“Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things”

Teesha Moore’s Play Magazine

 Teesha moore

HELLO??? Why oh why did everyone keep this such a secret from me?
I was FLOORED at this… I mean, I knew it would be beyond fabulous, but never in a million years did I expect it to leave me breathless. It truly is more like a mini book, then a zine. I was on the fence for soooo long about purchasing it, with money being so tight… it was a luxury I really shouldn’t afford… but boy, I sure am glad I did…I savored these, and continue to do so… FULL color pages, no ads, completely filled to the brim with inspiration…  Play is an utterly amazing piece of eye candy that is sure to wow you … If you haven’t started an art journal yet — You will after treasuring this!! Buy all 4 issues NOW while you can!! And best yet? The service is amazing, fast, and free goodies were even included!! So RUN not walk to get these! You won’t regret it! I’m also a subscriber to Art & Life .. yet another, truly incredible publication of hers.

Since I’m on an art zine kick .. I recently began my subscription to Artella .. I can’t sing it’s praises high enough… it will keep you busy for hours!! Plus? It’s filled to the brim with freebies & inclusions!!! It’s an incredible publication .. you MUST see this! Every now & again, i’m kinda glad pain pills send me on a shopping binge!

“Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things”
 

And now I’m off to partake in yet another one of my favorite things.. leisurely sipping a Venti Iced Skim Mocha from Starbucks, in the hot tub with Philosophy Cinnamon Buns Bubble Bath while reading and drooling over an art magazine!

“I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad”

Until next timexoxo Chrysti

7 Responses

  1. Wonderful!

  2. I love this post!!! Such wonderful things…I would add your page to the list too:)

  3. Great post Chrysti…I am glad you found some simple pleasures to brighten your day! :)

  4. You have elevated Flickr Toys to an art! Nice mosaics.

  5. Great post…great photos…great you.

    -Zack

  6. you are simply… divine! nice post!

  7. Thanks so much y’all!

Leave a Reply

