What do YOU thirst for?

When I stumbled upon this photo today..not only did it make me smile, but it prompted the question.. what do I thirst for?

“Let’s choose today to quench our thirst for the “good life” we thinks others lead by acknowledging the good that already exists in our lives. We can then offer the universe the gift of our grateful hearts.”
Sarah Ban Breathnach

Water Break
Originally uploaded by CathieV.

 While I could make this some deep, well thought out, meaningful entry.. I decided to keep it light and quick!
(see #1,3)

1. Time – At least 10 more hours to every day!
2. A personal assistant to help with my ever growing to do list book!
3. Have I mentioned time? Or sleep?
4. My own art studio – a separate, beautifully organized building, with lots of natural light, and ideally an ocean view!
5. Literally – an Iced Venti Skim Mocha from Starbucks

The desire of knowledge, like the thirst of riches, increases ever with the acquisition of it.
Laurence Sterne

What is it you thirst for? blog about it, leave a comment, or both! .. I’d love to hear!

Yours in ‘thirst’ – Chrysti

3 Responses

  1. I actually posted yesterday some of the things that I want badly and I’m now that we all have at least the same wish : a art studio of our own :) and just like you an ocean view if possible ;-)

  2. Oh what a lovely post. It sounds so nice. You always have nice things to share. I love that dog. I always did think they were cute (actually – looks like pigs with albino eyes…lol – so says my daughter who thinks they are hideous). They are so friendly.

    BTW: Here is my new blog link: http://callavisage.blogspot.com/

    My old one no longer works. xxx

  3. I’ll be updating my links soon Maralena.. just gotta get a few of th emroe necessary things under wraps! Hope you are feeling better!

    Thanks so much for stopping by y’all!

Leave a Reply

