Sometimes, You just need to SCREAM!

“Turning the obvious into the useful is a living definition of the word “frustration”. “
Alan Perlis


CATZiLLA
Originally uploaded by GucciBeaR™~~v2005
.

Chryszilla would be most appropriate right now…

See, I typically pride myself in my ability to look past petty things, to not allow my temper to show, to handle situations with dignity & grace… or at the least, respect. But every now & again … I find myself just ready to SNAP! It’s never anything serious that triggers it either… just a long…long chain, of silly little annoyances that would ordinarily roll off your back .. until they all meet up at same time or have happened so many times, you just can’t bear it. Really, it just means I’m human.

“Frustration, although quite painful at times, is a very positive and essential part of success.”
Bo Bennett

Ha! Then I must be very successful today! I thought about listing off a few pet peeves.. but I’ll save that for another day. Now if only I could squash this damned fly that won’t stop buzzing around in here..

“The work of art is a scream of freedom.”
-Christo

Now if that isn’t an invitation to run up to my studio and go into hiding .. then I don’t know what is! Emails, Questions, etc.. will just have to wait!

Off to create my own ‘screams of freedom’! -Chryszilla

4 Responses

  1. awe… tyvm…
    i agree…
    screaming is freedom.
    i wish i could do it more often, especially when you deal with people who aren’t necessarily dumb.
    they, for some reason, aren’t equipped with common sense.

  2. Cute photo…did I mention your blog is White Out (…or something else that I adore)?

    -Zack

  3. Blogs are such a wonderful place to let off steam and then leave it and go on with life….as so is art…just to put what your feeling into a piece is so emotional, so free….scream it girl!

  4. […] Remember this post yesterday? Well, did I ever 'Scream'!  True to myself, I did it unconventionally allowing it to take form in my newest altered art piece… and wow.. the healing power of creating art… never, never ceases to amaze me. I blogged about the background earlier, it was one of the Try It Tuesdays canvas's I experimented with…see it here. […]

Leave a Reply

