Hidden Among The Chaos

 “Chaos results when the world changes faster than people”

Communicating her Frustration with Humans
Originally uploaded by ellenmeserowtheoneandonly.

Do I really need to say more? That amazing, funny and oh so true photo says it all.

“Chaos in the world brings uneasiness, but it also allows the opportunity for creativity and growth.”
Tom Barrett

I’m still basically in hiding.. trying like mad to get caught up here.. I need it, for my own peace of mind. Knowing I have so much to do and having it hang over my head .. no matter how small the task may be… always seems to make me feel panicky.. and where panic is.. chaos follows… So, when I take a few days to knock out all these little tasks… it’s just a small way I can reclaim some control in my little corner of the world.

 “Chaos often breeds life, when order breeds habit”
Henry Brooks Adams

I’m not complaining though .. sometimes, this kind of chaos .. is just what we need to occupy our minds, and push ourselves forward. I’m a firm believer (thanks mom) that everything in this life happens for a reason. We are never given more then we can handle, and every little thing we touch or do .. every person we meet, no matter how brief.. helps to shape our lives. And if you allow it to be? Every single moment in your life can be a learning experience. Not always easy to remember, not always easy to believe, but it’s something I have discovered to be oh so very true.

“Chaos in the midst of chaos isn’t funny, but chaos in the midst of order is.”
Steve Martin

I have a few small things to share today, but not enough time to elaborate, so here’s a quick rundown:

Dental Update: I have an interview at the UNC Hospital Setting Dental Clinic next week. Hopefully, I will meet the criteria, and get accepted into the program. I’ve decided, no matter what the cost turns out to be, I’ll move heaven & hell to try and make it work. Say a prayer, or send some luck my way would ya?

I still haven’t decided if pursuing a lawsuit against the other dentist, is worth my time.. you know it will be a huge hassle.. but I don’t feel like I can in good conscience, allow him to get away with it.
Decisions, decisions.

TIT (gotta love that) Update: Try It Tuesdays Week 2 is now live! It’s an easy transparency technique by the talented Heather Bradley .. with an fantastic prize generously donated by Paper Relics. Go check it out! Week 1’s winner was announced last night as well. Almost 5,000 hits in 2 weeks on that site.. I couldn’t be more thrilled. I’m exploring ways to automate a lot of it, so it’s not as time consuming.

In Other News: I started my ETSY store finally .. lemme know what you think.. and any advice, and tips on selling on ETSY.. would be greatly appreciated. I’m so used to E-bay, that I find it a bit confusing.

Also — if you want to be notified via email when I update my blog.. this is a handy little service I love.. just click here to get updates via email.

 

“You need chaos in your soul to give birth to a dancing star.”
Nietzchse

Well then.. I’ve given birth to quite a few recently! Time to go put a few up for adoption..

-Chrysti

5 Responses

  1. I can so relate to this post! I love the pic of the pooch. It really does say it all! Too cute! Good luck with your etsy – I love your work!

  2. Good post.

    Btw…love this: (Personal, Marketing, Art, Announcements, Health, meme’s, Humor, Photography, Quotes, Links, Cute, Crafts, General Ramblings, Collage, Mixed Media, Dentistry, Store Updates, Specials & Deals, Altered Art, Sites Ya Gotta See.., Weekly Challenges)…

    -Zack

  3. Much love and prayers to you sweetie! btw I was wondering when you were going to figure out the initials for the group lol…way too funny :) love it! Take care.

  4. Your artwork is breathtakingly beautiful… (though I guess sometimes you do need a bit of time to breathe)

    Though I’m not a big fan of irrelevant comment postings, I also just wanted to thank you for signing up for International Weblogger’s Day. You’ve been successfully added. Be sure to spread the word.

    Rio

    http://www.chronicled.org/intlblogday

  5. Thanks so much y’all :-)

    nanc — I thought about banner ads that said .. Play with TIT etc.. he he

Leave a Reply

