More fun with TIT Transfers!

“So far as the artist is concerned,
the unlimited extent of human experience is not so important for him
as the depth and intensity with which he experiences things.”
Thomas Wolfe

Alright, wish me luck tomorrow y’all…. I have an interview with the Hospital Setting Dental Clinic at UNC, I NEED to get accepted into this program. Say a prayer, send me luck, bribe the clinic…whatever it takes pleeeeeease! For those that missed it, you can read more about this ordeal here.

Earlier this week, I discussed my experiences with the TIT (Try It Tuesdays ya perv!) Week 2 Transfer Technique… Since then, i have somehow managed to complete a few more transfers. Keep in mind, none of these are finished works of art..I just wanted to share the transfers with you. These were a perfect fit to my insane schedule this week, thanks so much for sharing Heather!

Again, all were done on clear contact paper…The rest of the important details are beneath each photo or in last week’s post. Simply click the photo to have a larger one open in a new window!

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-1

Size: 4″ x 4″ Canvas Board
Transfer Source: Color Laser Copies of Vintage Girl, Dover Bird
Background:Try It Tuesdays Week 1 Technique

 cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-2

Size: 6″ x 9″ Art Journal Page
Transfer Source: B& W Laser Copy of Photo I Took then applied onto old text
Background: Misc. Techniques, 140 lb Watercolor Paper

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-5 

Size: 8″ x 10″ Canvas Board
Transfer Source: Sepia Laser Copy of Vintage Girls
Background: Misc. Mixed Media Techniques

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-3

Size: 4″x 4″ Art Squared
Transfer Source: B & W Laser Copy of a Dover Flower
Background: Collage on Cardboard

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-4

Size: 4″ x 4″ Art Squared
Transfer Source: B & W Laser Copy of a Dover Flower
Background: Hand Painted, 140lb Watercolor Paper

 cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-9

Size: ATC – 2.5″ x 3.5″
Transfer Source: B& W Laser Copy of Photo I Took
Background:Hand Painted Cardstock

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-6

Size: 6″ x 9″ Art Journal Page
Transfer Source: Color Laser Printed Vintage Dog
Background: Misc. Techniques, 140 lb Watercolor Paper

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-7

Size: I gotta measure
Transfer Source: Color Laser Printed Vintage Girl Photo
Background: Misc. Techniques On Matboard

cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-8

Size: 8″ x 8″ Canvas Board
Transfer Source: B & W Vintage Boy, Laser Printed
Background: Misc. Collage Techniques

 cah-tryittues-week2-may2006-10

Size: ATC – 2.5″ x 3.5″
Transfer Source: Vintage Book Page
Background: Hand Painted Cardstock

Speaking of TIT .. the Week 2 Showcase is up, and the Week 2 Winner was announced as well. Congrats Nici! I’ll be a bit late in getting the technique up for Week 3, but should be up by later tomorrow evening. Aren’t you excited? We’ll be tackling something i always avoided… and boy, was it ever easy!

All My Best – Chrysti

14 Responses

  1. Best of luck! I know that tooth has got to be driving ya bonkers!…all my prayers for you darlin that all goes well!….Great work…simply amazing….cant wait to see them all finished! Busy over here..drawing a circle on the wall and writing text…bang head here LOL….got alot done this last week…I think?! lol….I think my mind goes faster than I can keep up with it physically….I’ve been kinda lurking around today just to try to get things done…and get some new ideas going…..and I’m not a perv ..Im a pro…imma good at it now LMAO…Hugs to ya!

  2. Sending you my hopeful wishes!
    Love the whole transparency thing…TIT is the best!!
    Also addicted to making the acrylic backgrounds …
    Anyway…Best of Luck!!!

    Joy

  3. Your examples are fabulous! I just love them! They were fun and easy to make and I can see where this could get addicting. I’ll say “TT” week 2 transfers. I don’t know if I can say TIT transfers! lol… too funny! We’ll be praying for you about the dental program – I hope if all works out quickly for you! –Lisa

  4. You are such a beautiful, talented, amazing person. I will be sending lots of prayers, mojo, good vibes, etc…you name it and I will be sending it your way. Hugs.

  5. Chrysti – I found your blog today, as well as Try me Tuesdays! It’s all gorgeous and I’m loving these pieces. Beautiful – and I’m sooo inspired now.. (was having an un-inspired period! LOL)

    Mab x

  6. Just clicking through randomly…love, love, love your stuff.

  7. Thanks sooo much y’all… your comments really do brighten my day!

    They did accept me … i think..LOL… it wasn’t all clear, but the first surgery/appt is on the 13th of June.. ( a tuesday…figures!)….

    I’ll update with an entry as soon a si can! Thanks for your well wishes.. it worked!

  8. Oh good! We’ll continue sending good energy your way. Hopefully soon you won’t have to worry about your teeth. Good luck!

  9. i hope so.. but i have a feeling it’ll always be a concern… so dont stop sending those vibes!

  10. these are just beautiful! I especially love the first one. awesome artwork!

  11. Hi Chrysti! I’ve just popped over from the Raleigh group and joined the TIT challenge. You are surely busy lately, girl. I can’t keep up with you. . .
    the problem with the dentists, wouldn’t it be something if you and I have/had the same dentist? Mine wanted $500 cash to use nitrous (sp?) or goofy gas for me. I have yet to find a dentist who will help me work thru all these tooth problems. Good luck.
    I’ll be around – off to make some paper! Take care now.

  12. Thanks so much ladies!

    I can’t have nitrous…but that’s insane… i can ask around for a referral if ya’d like suzanne! Can’t wait to see yer paper!

  13. […] Pain, Heartache & Inspiration Hidden Among The Chaos More fun with TIT Transfers! Good News, Handmade Paper, And Random Thoughts Quick Dental Update […]

  14. Hi! I love your website! I also have this same layout for my website…ironic huh? Anywho, I was wondering how you got your wordpress blog on here b/c I don’t know how to put mine on my site. It would be much appreciated to let me in on this secret. :) thank you!!

Leave a Reply

