Blog Block – Help!

“The writer is one who, embarking upon a task, does not know what to do.”
~ Donald Barthelme

I have a serious case of blog block… I’ve been staring at a blank screen for 10 minutes now. Whenever I’m burning that metaphorical candle at both ends, I seem to lose any ability to communicate effectively. A trait I tend to find endlessly frustrating. C’mon throw some topics my way before I get terribly irritable.

“Wake the happy words”.
~Theodore Roethke

At least I haven’t hit an art block yet.. (quick! someone grab me some wood to knock..) It does feel good to be meeting my goal of creating and listing daily… pain is a powerful motivator! So, dental fund here I come ! You’ll find my latest offerings on E-bay below.. Thanks for any bids, looks and comments! Y’all know it means the world to me.

 Live to be Remembered

Live to be Remembered – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

 Thankful & Glad

Thankful and Glad – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

 A Poetic Life

A Poetic Life – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Homer: “Marge, is this a happy ending or a sad ending?”
Marge: “It’s an ending. That’s enough.”
~The Simpsons

Ha! – Chrysti

4 Responses

  1. Well, I love it when you tell the stories of your art…pick some of your art and tell us the story! I find it so meaningful and touching and you make my life better! : ) So tell us your stories! That is what a blog is all about!

  2. For a post without a topic, this, oddly, had great substence to it…great post.

    Oh, and if you can’t think of anything, just say something (anything, really) in CAPS…that always works for me.

    -Zack

  3. I think all your posts are beautiful. I wouldn’t have know you had blog block unless you said so. You always have a beautiful way with words, I love your quotes and artwork intertwined with the words. You have also done an amazing job with TTues. It’s first class all the way.

    Lia

  4. Those are cool. I love the first one.

Leave a Reply

