New Art, Creating Collage Tips & Giveaways!

 cah-aceo-hishappyhours-june2006

His Happy Hours – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

You’ll notice, I opted to include the new art pieces throughout my post .. it just looks prettier then a garbled up glop of text. Clicking the photos, will take you to a larger picture that opens in a new window… Clicking the title will take you to it’s place of sale (new window as well). Some are up for auction, some can bought now through e-bay and etsy.

“I never decided at all to be an artist; being an artist seems to have happened to me.”
-Anne Truitt

 cah-aceo-loveatfirstsight

Love at First Sight – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Remember when I mentioned I wasn’t comfortable with my blog becoming yet another “for sale” site? Well, for at least the next few weeks there’s no getting around the fact I’ll be trying to list daily. It’s more then a financial necessity for me right now, and a guaranteed way I get to do what I love daily – art! I appreciate your support – by way of bids, purchases, and comments. I can’t thank you all enough.

“If [dabbling in art] didn’t amuse me, I beg you to believe that I wouldn’t do it.”
Renoir

 cah-aceo-familyheritage-june2006

Family Heritage – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Though there will be many posts that aren’t related to my art sales .. I’ve decided that the blog entries that do center around them, will each contain some kind of tip, or trick for creating Collages, Artist Trading Cards, and ACEO’s. I hope you’ll find these useful! Some may be new knowledge, others may just be a reminder.. either way, I hope you’ll find them to be a benefit in your own creations.

Those who do not want to imitate anything, produce nothing.”
-Salvador Dali

 cah-aceo-cutiepatootie

Cutie Patootie – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

For those that have asked -No! I didn’t just do all of these Art Cards recently, many have been started months and months ago… as long ago as last fall, and I’m just getting around to finishing them now. Bonus – a cleaner studio, and a more disciplined artist!

Speaking of a cleaner studio, contact me with your address if you’d like a RAK (random act of kindness) envelope with collage goodies! I will be sending these out over the next few months. Other days, I’ll hold contests here.. it does pay to read!

“Have no fear of perfection, you’ll never reach it.”
-Salvador Dali

 cah-aceo-embrace

Embrace – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Today’s Creating Art Cards (Artist Trading Cards, ATC’s, ACEO’s) Tip!

Finish off those card edges! Don’t leave them raw!

I’ve seen so many Art Cards that just seem, well unfinished, or unpolished. A simple way to correct this .. is to simply finish your edges! It will unify your piece, and give it a more polished look. Ink the edges with an ink pad, use paints, ribbon, beads.. anything you can think of! My favorite is the $1.00 dye based ink pads you can get at A.C. Moore in brown.. that thing gets a daily beating from me!

 cah-aceo-adore-june2006

Adore – For Sale!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

“When I’ve painted a woman’s bottom so that I want to touch it, then [the painting] is finished.”
-Pierre Auguste Renoir

And with that… this entry is finished! -Chrysti

3 Responses

  1. Ya gotta do what ya gotta do!

    These art piece are so wonderful! Love “His Happy Hours”. :)

  2. I love seeing your work! Inspires me to run over to Ebay and place bids!!!

    Haven’t actually won any of your art yet, but I’ll keep trying! :)

  3. I know exactly what you mean by finishing the edges. I am always running my ink pads around the edges of everything. My pieces look naked without it. Love all of your latest art….gorgeous as always.

  4. Thanks so much y’all!

Leave a Reply

