Acts of Kindness & All That Follows

“I endeavor to be wise when I cannot be merry, easy when I cannot be glad, content with what cannot be mended and patient when there is no redress.”
~
Elizabeth Montagu

I may have begun the day muttering not so kind words under my breath as I roamed the house taking note of all that needed done….that is, until I ran across this:

 Nancy Made me art!

Isn’t it absolutly gorgeous? The oh so talented Nancy created and sent me that amazing piece around my birthday (plus a bunch of goodies as well.. these collage sheets rock, go get yourself some!).. for me, lil ol me! Can you begin to imagine just how special I feel? It includes all the things that I love, and even a photo of my puppy! I had been meaning to share it here, but somehow time just escaped me. It struck me as wonderfully odd, how just in the moment I needed a smile the most, I was given one. A heartfelt gift never stops to continue giving. Much like the day it arrived, it delivered a desperate pick me up, and set the tone for the remainder of my day.

“Kindness in words creates confidence, kindness in thinking creates profoundness, kindness in feeling creates love.”
~Lao Tzu

Her one act of kindness, started a small chain of events in my little world today, and in retrospect it really is beyond amazing, how one little act of generosity can spark so many more. The good things in life really do pay themselves forward don’t they?

“Remember there’s no such thing as a small act of kindness. Every act creates a ripple with no logical end.”
~ Scott Adams

I’ve been wanting to clean my studio room for some time now, so that I could hang the works of art I’ve been given, or have bought to inspire me.. the special piece Nancy created for me, inspired me to begin that oh so tedious process. ( I can’t wait to hang it!). I created a bunch of goodie bags & kits to send to those in this fabulous art community who continually support, and touch my life.. I filled a huge box with supplies, and treasures for friends who are starting on an art business venture here in NC. (Check out their fab list of classes!) I made a stack of art I will be giving away, and a ton of other small, yet significant things I won’t bore you with as the right words just escape me today.

I reluctantly left that room to pursue other tasks.. but the feeling I parted with, is one of peace, and content. That feeling one gets that words alone just can’t seem to portray.

“Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly
endless.”

~
Mother Theresa

It will take some serious time to get my studio in order – but it no longer seems so daunting. In fact, it kind of excites me…who know what will occur as a result! So Nancy, If you’re reading this.. Thank You, so very much… for thinking of me, taking the time, and expense to create such a beautiful piece to me… I don’t think I can ever feel alone, or unappreciated now.. all as a result of your thoughtfulness — it truly is a gift that continues to give, and for that I’m forever grateful. You are an amazing soul, and I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to get to know you. Not to mention lucky to own such a fantastic mixed media painting!

“You cannot do a kindness too soon, for you never know how soon it will be too late.”
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Now go, do something kind for someone that doesn’t expect it. You never know just what it will inspire.

-Chrysti

2 Responses

  1. Oh gosh Chrysti! I was going thru blogs that I stalk hehehe…And here to my surprise I see what I had sent you! You brought a smile to my face and tears of joy to my eyes knowing how much you liked it….I sure didn’t expect to see this today…crying uncontrollably here LOL… I sure needed a good cry to let go of all the things bottled up inside…Thanks darlin’ You are an inspiration to me as well as many others, also a person I admire and a friend. You always go above and beyond for others so I thought I would send you a bit of love and appreciation! Enjoy it hun!
    Much Love and Hugs! I gotta go hunt me down some Kleenex LOL.
    Nancy

  2. Thanks again darling — you really are wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

