Today’s Art, Contest & Tip!

 The Flowers Showed Me Life

The Flowers Showed Me Life – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Art Squared Piece
4″ x 4″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

“Every step you take, is a step away from where you used to be.”
~Brian Chargualaf

Not much to say tonight, exhausted.. but as promised here’s today’s tip & my new listings for tonight. Almost didn’t make my goal of listing daily, but raising the funds for the surgeries I need, is a powerful motivator! Plus, I get to play in my art studio guilt free tomorrow! Yippee!

 Memories

Memories – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

“Some men see things as they are and say why… I dream of things that never were and say why not.”
~ George Bernard Shaw

Today’s Contest: The first 5 people to comment will receive an envelope stuffed full of decorative papers… I’ll email you to get your address with the email addy you provide on your comment :-)

Nothing splendid has ever been achieved except by those who dared believe that something inside them was superior to circumstance.”
~Bruce Barton

 Kiss Your Sweetheart

Kiss Your Sweetheart – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Today’s Creating Art Cards (Artist Trading Cards, ATC’s, ACEO’s) Tip!

Use Quality Materials – Especially for your base. There’s just something about using mat board as a base for Art Cards that enhances their beauty. It shows care, quality, and feels like a miniature work of art. Not to mention the stability benefits it has – it prevents your work from getting bent, looks wonderful on an easel and helps make your card a charming keepsake that will last. Take pride in your work, and let it show!

Mat-board scraps are perfect for bases – ask your local framers if they will give them to you, or sell them to you at low cost. Many will be happy to recycle these!

Come back tomorrow for another give-a-way and a new tip!

 Reminisce

Reminisce – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Thanks for any early bids — they are what keeps me motivated to list!

-Chrysti

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. You are such an inspiration Chrysti. Thanks so much for your tips!

  2. chrysti–I ordered your legacy atc and I can’t wait to get it!! This will be my first piece from you.

    p.s. I love your backgrounds lately. particularly the light blue and the mystique behind legacy and this memories piece.

    see you on flickr soon. I can’t wait to be able to do more art this summer! yeah!

  3. Great tips :) I love using mat board for various projects, the durability is outstanding and it can take a lot of wear and tear during the creation process! I never thought to ask my local framing shop for the scraps….i’ll be on the phone with them on Monday :) Have a great weekend!

  4. Chrysti I have only recently discovered your blog while recovering from surgery. I love your work and you have been a real inspiration to me. I really like all the quotes you include too! You do beautiful work and I hope to get one of your little works of art for my own collection.

  5. .Hello Chrysti… thank you for the tip and all your inspiration. the best to you and yours. here’s to a restoring enjoyable week end in your studio.

  6. hi Christi,

    just wanted to say how much i`ve enjoyed your blog since discovering it.i love your work and find it very inspiring.

    dave.
    http://www.picturetrail.com/davyboy1

  7. Christi…your work is so beautiful! You are my altered hero:)

  8. Great Blog Christi! How did I miss this???

  9. […] Remember this tip? I've received quite a few questions about how I mount my cards to the mat board… It's really so simple. I use a permanent glue stick, and my bone folder to burnish it firmly to the surface. Some of my painted backgrounds, are too thick to use the glue stick… so I use gel medium instead. […]

Leave a Reply

