Gratitude, Collage Tips, Newly Listed Art

 Field Notes

Field Notes – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist – Chrysti

Today’s Creating Art Cards (Artist Trading Cards, ATC’s, ACEO’s) Tip!

Remember this tip? I’ve received quite a few questions about how I mount my cards to the mat board… It’s really so simple. I use a permanent glue stick, and my bone folder to burnish it firmly to the surface. Some of my painted backgrounds, are too thick to use the glue stick… so I use gel medium instead.

 Believe In Your Magic

Believe In Your Magic – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist – Chrysti

Another question I’m asked frequently is what I use to seal my collages.. If a collage needs sealed (not all do) … I use Krylon’s Matte Finish Spray. This is also fabulous for the pieces that have glossy elements, that I don’t want glossy… it helps to unify the collage. I love this stuff!

 Be Mine XO

Be Mine XOXO – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist – Chrysti

I’m also addicted to their Workable Fixatif Spray.. I use it to keep charcoal, inks, watercolors etc. from smudging while I work. I swear by this stuff.

 Happy

Happy – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist – Chrysti

Now you tell me something — what tips do you most want to hear? A girl can’t give away all her secrets.. but I’ll share what I can!

 Strangely Good & Full Of Grace

Strangely Good & Full of Grace – For Sale Here!
One of a Kind Collectible Art Card (ACEO)
2.5″ x 3.5″
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist – Chrysti

“The poorest man is not without a cent, but without a dream.”

Thank You all SO very much for your continued support! I’m slowly reaching my goal for my medical bill fundraiser with all these pieces — and I am so much more then grateful! I’m truly touched by your kindness, support and positive thoughts — I am indeed blessed.

Don’t forget to check out today’s giveaway in my earlier post! These giveaways, are just a small way for to express my gratitude.

-Chrysti

 Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for the mat board tips!!!! Do you mat it first and then work on it, or do you mat when you are done Other than the mat board question, I don’t have any other suggestions. I love your tip for the day and with the try it tuesday technique and all your wonderful creations, there is plenty to inspire me and help me learn!!!! thank you, Lia

  2. Great tips!! Thank you! Just wanted to say “hello” and that I will definately check with my print shop on mat board! As far as organizing….hmmmm well….Mine is pretty simple if you have seen my pics on Flickr of my tiny studio lol…I like color, I cant add color to the walls since we are renting the house so I use what I have to spice it up…color inspires me and pattern…but my studio could use a little spiffin up! Off to go play!!! Hugs!!

  3. Hi – have just discovered Flickr but do not yet understand it – love you art work – detals about you and your work would be much appreciated. New English friend – Carolyn

  4. Hey Christi, I’m back, been on little holiday and now I get to see all the fantastic work you’ve been doing while I was away, thanks for all th wonderful tips too! I’m inspired to start collaging again and have been painting too .Will post some photos soon of what I’ve been up too, thanks for the inspiration!!!!

  5. I have tried to do the xerox transfer thing without good results. Do you know how to do this? Tried the blending pen and various solvents. I would like to transfer on to my acrylic paintings. Maybe it’s not possible. I even sanded the surface.

Leave a Reply

