Rain, Rain Go Away

 Rain, Go Away

1. Singing in the rain, 2. Natural Jewellery, 3. G, 4. Tempestade (Tropical Rainstorm), 5. Untitled, 6. rain blues, 7. a lot of rain, 8. Asad, 9. Brick wall., 10. O, 11. Raleigh Lightning Storm – July 19, 12. The rain in Spain falls mainly on . . Seattle, 13. April In May, 14. Brought to you by the Letter A, 15. Fog Drops, 16. nature’s lens, 17. shadows of the storm, 18. After Storm, 19. Steps in the rain, 20. some rare Oakland weather, 21. *w* is for work, 22. Toronto, storm approaching, 23. Bicicleta fantasma bajo la lluvia / Ghost bicycle in the rain, 24. Rita Crying, 25. Walking home, 26. DO NOT ENTER, 27. shining through, 28. A, 29. Little Worlds, 30. Untitled, 31. Finding Earth, 32. Juicy, 33. Untitled, 34. Cotoneaster Leaves, 35. One Letter / Y, 36. after the rain

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.”
~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
I’ve let it rain.  For days. And days. Now I want it to stop!

I’m soooo tired of it.

The mini power outages, the lake formerly known as my backyard, the mud the dogs the drag in… that list goes on, and on, and on. It’s the mini power outages, that are driving me up a wall though. They make it extremely difficult to get things done, especially since most of my little world revolves around the computer. I suppose I need to re-read the post I made awhile ago about the beauty in rain, eh?

The internet makes it so easy to throw your own words back atcha. Hmmph.

 “God didn’t promise days without pain, laughter without sorrow, sun without rain, but He did promise strength for the day, comfort for the tears, and light for the way.”

I just wanted to stop on for a minute, and let y’all know why I haven’t posted as frequently, and why I’m a bit more behind then usual. Assuming the power doesn’t interfere with what needs done, I’ll bore y’all with another, more substantial post later!

 “Life is like a rainbow. You need both the sun and the rain to make its colors appear.”

I’m off to find some color. Ok, answer some emails.. but those can be colorful can’t they?

-Chrysti

3 Responses

  1. I can sympathize – before last week, we had several weeks of rain.

    Now it’s 35C. Where’s the happy medium?

    Hopefully the power outages will go away, though.

  2. I will gladly take your rain in exchange for the pleasant, sunny, but extremely dry weather we are having. It’s turning out just like last summer where every storm hits the Mississippi then breaks up and leaves us hanging. Our garden looks like it was planted in moon dust and all the farmers are worried.

    So, if we can figure out a way to trade – lets do it! In the mean time I’ll keep wishing for sun to shine on you if you’ll cross your fingers for us to get some of the wet stuff…

  3. Oh I hear you on that Chrysti! Rain Rain Rain…here too in SC….kids stuck inside w/ I got nothing to do MOM I am bored….OY! Rain is good at times…but sun would definately be nice for a change! Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

