White Here.. Art Here!

Just dropping by to share the final 2 pieces of the AAO Wall Collab project.. not a whole lot of time, and my computer is acting up.. so I’m keeping it brief ( Yes! it’s actually possible!)

This was the color that I had chosen.. and I was pleased with how it turned out, I don’t want to give it away! If I had time to make another, and keep this one.. I most certainly would !

 Nest

 Nest 2

“Nest” Color: Antique Ivory/Shabby White
One of a Kind 
4″ x 4″ Mixed Media Painting & Collage on Canvas
by Raleigh, NC Altered Artist ~Chrysti~

The White Interference/Pearl canvas, didn’t photograph well.. it has layers of pearlescent paints, and alot of elements the camera doesn’t show..Ugh! At any rate, here’s a basic idea of it.. this was a difficult one for me.

 Look For Pearls -3

 Look For Pearls -2

 Look For Pearls -3

“Look for Pearls” Color: White Interference/Pearl
One of a Kind 
4″ x 4″ Mixed Media Painting & Collage on Canvas
by Raleigh, NC Altered Artist ~Chrysti~

If you’d like to see the other 8 pieces & colors I did, in addition to reading more about this project.. click here!

Now I’m off to get some stuff done! (picking up thousands of wee, tiny beads in my carpet that fell out of their sorted organizer being one.. jealous?) I look forward to hearing your thoughts on these pieces:-)

Have an artful day -Chrysti

3 Responses

  1. Oh Chrysti! They’re stunning. I love them!

  2. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

