Artists Unleashed: A Call For Charity Art

 Free 2 Be Me!
“Free To Be Me” 

4″ x 4″ Chunky Book Page : 2005
By: Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

Well, I’m back from my longer then expected trip (thanks amcrap errr amtrak) and busy playing catch up today.. but I wanted to touch base with y’all, and let you know about a really great cause..

“He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.” Unknown

My Pets…

 My Furbabies

 1.Callie 2.In Thought… 3.Sophie 2003 -2
4.Aging 5.Take That! 6.Stick-y Situation
7.Cat’s Eyes 8.The Observer 9.
Sammie

As y’all know… I have a mini zoo of animals here, and have always grown up with immense appreciation, love, and passion for them (Thanks Mom!)… They make my life complete, offer
unconditional love, never talk back (well mostly), and most importantly.. they rely on us to help them.

“He who wished to secure the good of others, has already secured his own.” Confucius

 A Better Day
“A Better Day” May 2006
This life’s a rugged way for us, But there’s a better day for us

8″ x 8″ Mixed Media Collage & Painting on Canvas
by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti


A Place to Bark: Artist’s Unleashed Auction

Bernie Berlin has placed out a call for art, to benefit her amazing, continued efforts within the animal world through her no kill shelter, click the link above for more information about her work, and the auction itself.

All levels of artwork art work (even children’s) are accepted, and the Date Due is October 25th .. can’t you find some time this week to create a piece of art for this fabulous cause? I know I will be!  

Love Thy Dog
“Love Thy Dog”  2005

2.5″ x 3.5″ ACEO/ATC Art Card – Mixed Media Collage & Painting

by Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

“We make a living by what we get. We make a life by what we give.”
Winston Churchill

Please Join Me! The power, working together as an art community we have, is nothing short of amazing… we really can achieve wonderful things acting as one.

I look forward to sharing what I create for this, and seeing what you come up with as well! Link me to your pieces, I’ll compile them and share them here :-)

– Chrysti

7 Responses

  1. Hi Chrysti,
    The link to my entry for the Artists Unleashed auction can be found here:http://mennella.net/gallery/v/atc/calendar/
    It is a 6×6 calendar with art work for each month on the left hand page and the calendar for the month on the right. I used ribbon and Japanese Stab Binding to hold it all together. I hope people like it! It’s my first “submission”.
    Denise

  2. this is the second blog i have seen this mentioned on…in a row! my weakness is animals (or animules as we call them in my house) i cannot bear to see them anywhere but loved and pampered.

    if someone loves animules they can’t be that bad, right?

  3. I am loving all of these! you make the best artwork with “poochies”!!!

  4. i will definitely be working on a project for this worthy cause. thank you for posting about it. i think i will get my 6 year old daughter in on this as well.
    :)
    tricia

  5. I gave you a plug in an article I submitted to Associated Content. It was published today. Hope it brings Covet Me some extra business. :)
    http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/67685/how_to_get_started_assembling_a_collage.html
    it’s here if you want to see it.

  6. Love your work, especially “a better day”

  7. […] “Wishes do Come True” 4″ x 4″ Art Squared On Matboard One Of a Kind September 2006 Mixed Media: By Raleigh, NC Artist Chrysti Created for Bernie Berlin’s Fundraiser Read my post about this project here […]

Leave a Reply

