Free Images for All! New Art Too!

Crafty Chrysti

Did y’all know I craft as well? I haven’t spent nearly as much time on it as I would have liked this year, but it is still another one of my passions. I just love to create.. it’s really that simple! I listed one of my favorite crafts on etsy tonight.. these precious snowmen ornaments — they are my own design, and have always been popular for me. These 3 are all I have to sell.. so if you like them, best to grab them while you can! I don’t think I’ll have time to create anymore this year.

 Sammie Snowmen Ornament -Front

 Sammie Snowmen Ornament -Back

 Sammie Snowmen Ornaments

 Sammie Snowmen Ornaments -Back

Handmade OOAK Sammie Snowman Ornaments
On Etsy

Background Bonanza!

 Handmade Background

Over the past few weeks, I’ve had a ton of fun experimenting with background techniques…and trying to invent my own :-) Here’s 2 I managed to get scanned before using…the rest have been used! I really do find creating backgrounds, to be the most rewarding & calming process of all. I’ve talked about it in depth, in past entries .. click here & here for some reading if your in the mood! If you poke around my blog archives, you’ll find more as well.

 Another Handmade Background

The scanner didn’t pick up alot of the depth these backgrounds have.. or the metallic accents, and shadows etc… so disapointing. Ah well, you get the idea.

New – Free Vintage Images!

 12/02/06 Vintage Freebie 4

I uploaded a bunch of new copyright free vintage images ( Birds, Old Ads, Kids & More) for y’all to use in your artwork today at my flickr site.. If you want a few thousand more, be sure to check out & join (free) my Collage Images group!

Thank You – Free Art Drawing!

Wow!! What a response to the giveaway so far! Y’all have NO idea how much that means to me.. it’s been a MUCH needed pick me up this week! For those that haven’t entered yet.. you still have plenty of time.. click here for details.. and yes, International Folks are welcome to enter as well!

BTW – The neocolors gave me blisters, because I rubbed super hard, with one bare fingertip … on the rough paper, to blend them well. Note to Self: Buy more Q-Tips. Also, I didn’t use cardboard to create the kinda 3d effect.. the letters are just mounted on patterned papers, then adhered to the sheet. Then I blended around it all with the Neocolors to make it all cohesive.

You inspired me.. to continue this past next week, and share some other pieces to raffle as well!

It’s been a hectic, but productive day here so far.. I’m getting ready to spend the next few days listing like crazy at Etsy & Ebay .. My Art, Crafts, and as always art & collage supplies.. plus some fabulous gift items!

Well, that was almost too much for one day eh? More tomorrow!

Chrysti
(I’m still stumbling through emails.. they are on my laptop, which reboots itself almost every 10 minutes — so its harder then normal, for me to reply to them all .. thanks for your patience! I get over 1300 emails a day..ikes!)

4 Responses

  1. Love your backgrounds! They make you so badly want to touch them. Your free images site is great also. I just joined so I could view all the wonderful items yoiu have to offer. Thanks for another inspirational day!

  2. Chrysti, your artwork is amazing. I teally love the bird chunky book pages!

  3. Chrysti, I love your work! Thank you for creating the free vintage images site. I can’t wait to try some in my art work.

  4. You’ve been a busy bee! :) Great backgrounds and it looks like you’re having a ton of fun!

Leave a Reply

