Crabby Chrysti, Not so Crabby Art

 Character

  “Character” – On Ebay
4″ x 4″ Mixed Media & Collage Art Squared
By Raleigh, NC Mixed Media Artist Chrysti

 “You know it’s a bad day when you put your bra on backwards and it fits better.”

Initially, this post was going to be one long rant — but I thought better of it. It was one of those god-i-wish-i-never-rolled-outta-bed kind of days, and my attitude, well… suffice it to say, it’s anything but positive. BUT rather then bore you with a middle school tantrum, informing y’all of how right I am, and how wrong everyone else is .. I am just going to surf some blogs, look at photos at flickr, and go create .. and hope to put a spin on this nasty mood I’m in.

 Exist in Equilibrium

 Exist in Equilibrium

  “Exist in Equilibrium” – On Ebay
4″ x 4″ Mixed Media & Collage Art Squared
By Raleigh, NC Mixed Media Artist Chrysti

“On a bad day, I have mood swings – but on a good day, I have the whole mood playground”
~Charles Rosenblum

Really, what’s it matter if I can’t catch a break today right? It’s one day out of a lifetime of them, and maybe tomorrow it’ll be my turn to win…. (and if not, look out world! ha!)

 The Best is Yet To Come

 The Best is Yet To Come - Shimmer View


  “The Best is Yet to Come” – On Ebay
2.5″ x 3.5″ Mixed Media & Collage ACEO ATC
By Raleigh, NC Altered Artist Chrysti

So, yeah… ummm… after that minute-lil-long-winded way of saying I’m really, very, very crabby.. I’m showing ya my newest pieces for sale  — I’d like to see any marketing genius top that for a sales pitch. Really, don’t be scared, I promise not to bite your heads off or anything… I was in much better moods when these were created, and will be when I send them! Promise!

 When You Smile

  “When You Smile” – On Ebay
4″ x 6″ Mixed Media & Collage OSWOA
By Raleigh, NC Altered Artist Chrysti

By the way, My auction offer still stands from the other day:

  SPECIAL!! Be the first bidder, and if you win.. and tell  me you saw this deal in my blog  — and an embellishment or  ephemera pack – your choice!

And yep — if you are the first bidder, and win, on multiple auctions.. you get one for every piece you score!

Looking for an even better deal on top of that? Check out this week’s MEGA Holiday Sale Package!

 Steady Joy

“Steady Joy” – On Ebay
4″ x 6″ Mixed Media & Collage OSWOA
By Raleigh, NC Altered Artist Chrysti

 B, Bird

“B, Bird” – On Ebay
4″ x 6″ Mixed Media & Collage OSWOA
By Raleigh, NC Outsider Artist Chrysti

 The Winter Noon

“The Winter Noon” – On Ebay
4″ x 4″ Mixed Media & Collage Art Squared
By Raleigh, NC Mixed Media Artist Chrysti

     “Most of the time it was probably real bad being stuck down in a dungeon. But some days, when there was a bad storm outside, you’d look out your  little window and think, “Boy, I’m glad I’m not out in that.””
 
~ Jack Handy

  Chrysti

P.S.  Don’t think the irony on the topics in these pieces vs. my mood is lost on me. Must be the universe’s way of reminding me to get over it already, which frankly, I find annoying right now! Hmmph!

3 Responses

  1. Boy……….curious minds want to know what the hell happened today….. You can’t just leave us hanging. Blah, blah, blah….I am in a bad mood……why dear??
    Hey, I let it all hang out on my blog. It is great therapy. AJ

  2. Chrysti, your work is stunning, as always! Whatever sparked this creativity can’t be all bad. I’m with AJ – what the hell happened????

  3. I am very excited to hold “Winter Noon” in my hot little hands-its just gorgeous, Chrysti!

Leave a Reply

