Contest Update

Just a quick note to let y’all know, i haven’t forgotten about the drawing — I’m hoping to do it tomorrow. I’ve had a severe headache, unlike any i’ve ever had… for close to 2 weeks & the pesky pain just won’t go away .. socomputer time has been very difficult for me… even art has… I haven’t done much at all, but do force myself in my studio daily — even if it’s only for a minutes at a time.

 It’s been a rough week, and i think the stress of everything, just has me drained — so bear with me please! I tell ya, i came very close, to closing the store, and stopping my online sales — is there a seller’s support group? Ikes!

At any rate… I know the contest seems like a simple entry, but there’s some glitch when i copy html into wordpress now, that requires me to hand edit alot of it.. so blog entries usually take me at minimum, 90 minutes… hence, the delay.

Hugs to all — Chrysti

24 Responses

  1. Praying you feel better soon. No raffle pressure from me… :)

    Anna-Marie

  2. I am sooo sorry to hear about your headache. Don’t worry about a thing..just hoping to see you better asap…

    xoxo

    -Felicia

  3. Crysti, so sorry to hear you are ill. Please don’t ignore this headache; get it checked out! The fact that it is unusal in intensity, duration, etc. suggests it could be a symptom of a serious problem. I certainly hope not and will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Hugs, SherryD, a chronic migraine sufferer who understands how bad headache pain can be

  4. Hi Chrysti hope youre soon well again, take care darling girl, love Judy xx

  5. Christy,
    Take care of yourself, sweetie! I hope the headache goes away… sending healing thoughts.xoxo, fran

  6. Chrysti,

    I’m so sorry. Rest and get well.

    I used to get migraines for a week or two until I got high blood pressure and went on a ton of meds to bring it down. Now I don’t get as many or as long. The hormone that causes your blood vessels to clamp down are the same ones that cause migraines.

    Please get well soon, it’s no fun being sick.

    Bev

  7. hi chrysti, just a note to say that i hope you feel better soon. i have those headaches that get me down too…have you tried drinking lots of water, sometimes that helps me. or there is always the old wives tale of putting your feet into as hot of water as you can stand then putting a cold rag on your head-..i haven’t tried that yet. :)

  8. Chrysti:

    I hope you’re feeling better now. I get migraines regularly so I can relate to your pain.

    Please take care of yourself.

    Darlene

  9. Get better soon! I heard this week of people getting ill at this moment, all over the place, though not with migraines. I hope you get better soon! =\

    Regarding the online sales, hang on there! You have very nice drawings, and it would be a shame for many to see them taken off the market.

    I have not been here for a while because of being away from home, so I will check around to see what the contest is about.

  10. Chrysti, sure hope you are feeling better soon. Lingering headaches are misserable things! Sorry you are suffering with one now.

  11. Hi Chrysti,
    No raffle pressure from me… but I hope you can start creating soon, I know what not creating can do to our phyche… you don’t need to be clinical on top of not feeling well… :)

    Brandie

  12. Take your time honey! Just be well! Happy! And maybe you need to start a support group! : ) Not a bad idea!

    Just relax * Breath * and slow down just a bit!

    Love ya!

  13. I hope you are feeling a bit better now. Headaches are no fun at all.

  14. oh , and I did see an etsy support group at yahoo. just FYI…

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/etsyseller/

  15. take care of yourself! your loyal fans/customers will understand.

    i’m totally with you on the support group! you have no idea how often i feel like throwing in the towel. it is a lot of work and pressure for one person!

    big hugs,
    shosh

  16. Loving prayers for you darlin! Don’t give up sweetie theres always blue skies ahead! :) Hugs and love, Nance

  17. So sorry to hear you have been so ill Chysti. I hope you are feeling better now and the headache has eased. Sounds very painful and scary.

  18. Sorry about your headaches,I suffer on a regular basis.>Prayer’s to ease your pain……you only have to look right here to find your support group,we’re already signed up…..**gentle hugs**

  19. Hope you are feeling better soon! :o(

    Kat

  20. Hi Chrysti,

    I’m new to the world of altered art & have surfed my way to your blog. I just wanted to say (apart from get better!) that I am really enjoying your artwork & will be a regular visitor as I explore all the interesting links that you have here!

    Best wishes,
    Cate
    (Auckland, NZ)

  21. Hi Chrysti,
    So sorry to hear about the headaches! I know how they can knock a person out, and you have my sympathy. You really should have a doc check you out though–they may be indicative of some other problem, or at least the doc may be able to prescribe something to give you a little relief.
    Smiles, Karen

  22. Hi Chrysti,

    It been a while since I’ve ordered from you. So glad I found your blog. Take time to take care of yourself. I hope your feeling better soon.

  23. Christi, dear, are you alright?

  24. Chrysti:

    I hope you are doing OK. You haven’t posted in a while so I’m getting worried about you. You are so full of energy so I hope you are back to your old self soon.

    Darlene

Leave a Reply

