Outta Commission- Surgery Tomorrow!

Ikes! It’s that time.. remember I mentioned there was a complication in my surgery last November? Well, they are finally fixing it.. tomorrow… well, more like in 5 hours or so.

 Just wanted to let y’all know where I’ve been ( preparing).. and why I’ll be MIA this week :-) Please bear with me… as it’s inevitable I will fall even more behind on emails! (Yes! It’s  possible!)

I also wanted to send a big ol’ thank you to all those who have sent their good wishes my way! The continued kindness shown in the art community, never ceases to simply… well, wow me. You all really do rock! I’ll try to keep you posted on my progress .

Once I have recovered, my pieces at Etsy (my original art) will be marked back up to their normal prices or taken to a local gallery .. so if you were interested in any of those one of a kind pieces, now’s the time to snatch ’em up!

The store downsizing and clearance sale at my E-Bay store will end too – some items will be marked back up to their regular prices, some will disappear forever! There are some fabulous arty supplies awaiting you there, go ahead, give it a glance if you haven’t!

And again, thank you so very much for all your thoughts, prayers, and RAK’s (Random acts of kindnesses) … they mean the world to me, and words somehow always seem to fail the power in that. This has been a difficult period in my life, and all of your gestures, both small & big –continually make a difference in helping me adjust.

Time to take my fidgety, nervous….and otherwise anxious self to keep busy til i pass out!

Chrysti

12 Responses

  1. Good luck tomorrow Chrysti! I’ll be thinking about you and sending good energy :-)

  2. Sending you healing love energy, be well.

  3. Prayers and hugs and speedy recovery for you darlin! xoxo Nance

  4. I discovered your blog through technorati when I saw that you were talking about art and depression, then saw that you had health complications. What a coincidence; all these are subjects to which I can relate and I wish all the best for you. Be well.

  5. My prayers are with you. Come back soon!

    Bev

  6. Sending healing wishes your way for a speedy recovery, Chrysti :) *hugs* ~Penny~

  7. All my best wishes…speedy recovery for you!!!

  8. just thinking of you and thought i would stop by your blog for a visit. i hope all is well. sending you happy healing thoughts!

  9. sending you healing thoughts!

  10. I hope everything went smoothly and you’re recovering well. ;) *hug*

  11. Hi Chrysti,

    My name is Patricia and I hail from Cloth Paper Scissors magazine. Can you contact me at your earliest convenience? Thank you! I hope you’ve healed well!

    Warmly,

    Patricia

  12. Hopefully you are feeling better Chrysti!
    I should visit your blog more often… you art work is beautiful, especially those bird painting are really gorgeus.

Leave a Reply

