Awards, Oddities & The Like..

Number 6

1. Six, 2. araw-araw pinipindot, 3. What hides behind door Nr 6?, 4. 6, 5. six, 6. Day 76, 7. Six, 8. Seis, 9. No. 6, 10. One Digit / 6, 11. 6 in six seconds, 12. lift button, 13. Nature’s Number 6

Once again, I find myself tagged (thanks natures paintbox!)to list some of my quirks.. I find myself struggling to say things, that I haven’t previously mentioned here or here! It’s not that I don’t have more oddities, but they all seem so… well… normal to me….the rest of the world may disagree though.

So my 6 things…Kinda boring really…

1. I cannot say this enough: I absolutely, positively, really, truly despise feet. Ick. The gross-out factor is way too high there. Aqua Sox should be mandatory at the beach!

2. My definition of Torture: Telling me you have a surprise for me, but not letting me know what is. Expect me to don my Sleuth hat and figure it out. I cannot stand, not knowing something!

3. When it comes to games, I play to win. Or play until i do win. I have a hard time even letting lil kids win, but I have been known to do it on occasion. Just not often.

4. I have far more ideas then I have time. really, I wake up at 3 am with 100 new ideas running through my mind. I can be on the phone, or in the middle of a conversation and ideas just start popping up. It’s a constant source of frustration for me, because I can’t do them all.

5. Cleaning out things, and throwing away things… seeing those huge piles just disappear, almost makes me orgasmic. I find it oh-so-cleansing, despite being a semi-packrat. I get giddy when i see there’s more trash then fits in the can. having my back scratched, is a close second for that orgasmic feeling.

6. I find it much easier to be with animals, children, or the elderly then I do people my own age. I always have, I probably almost always will. There is an authenticity and a non-judgmental attitude there, that seems lacking among most folks.

The 6 people I tag…

Now, On to the Awards Please!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The queen of ZNE herself; Chel also nominated me for the nice matters award… Thank you so very much! (Obviously, she hasn’t been around me on a bad PMS day)

“The Nice Matters award is awarded to those that are just nice people , good blog friends and those that inspire good feelings and inspiration! Those that care about others that are there to lend support or those that are just a positive influence in our blogging world!”

I could nominate so many people, but I have decided to choose just one…

Flory!

She is absolutely one of the kindest souls I have ever met… I knew her years ago, when collecting paper dolls rocked my world, and have been fortunate enough to get to know her once again through my art. Thanks my dear, for truly being one of the nicest women I have ever met! She has also overcome some serious health issues, and somehow manages to remain a forceful bright light through it all… We could all learn something from you.

“Be nice to people on your way up because you’ll meet them on your way down.”Jimmy Durante

Warmly, Chrysti

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. Great post :)
    I liked the number 6 idea :)

  2. Thanks for tagging me, Chrysti. It’s my first tag – woohoo! Now I have to think of my quirks. I ‘m going to have a tough time settling on just six.

  3. Chrysti! Love your blog and your wonderful artwork. I’m trying to email you to ask a question and can’t seem to find an email address. Drop me a note? Many thanks! :-)

  4. I think the only oddity here is that we call them oddities-what about eveniffies…its normal for me eveniff you think its odd!!!WELL,I tried!!!
    LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!

  5. hi! i was trying to find a way to message you, and i ended up here at your blog. i’m dana de guzman a junior student from ateneo de manila university. and i hope you dont mind if i used your photo “tree of life fatbook -9a” from flicker for a poster promoting CAREFOR MINDORO (community action for reforestation) a project of Loyola Mountaineers this sept 2007.

    Thank you very much!

  6. i just found your blog and i love your Art..it is so good. You are one talented Lady…My best of luck to you and all you do….

  7. Great web site! Beautiful artwork – brava!

  8. What a wonderful, great honor to be nominated byThe Best,
    most Talented Artist that you can find on the computer. It is an unexpected, extraordinary, incredible and surprising event……never before have I ever had an adventure such as
    this. Thank you, My Friend, nomination for this award is
    such a privilege for me. I certainly cannot ThankYou enough, I am so very proud I found you..when I did. FRIEND
    Thank You.

  9. […] now an author to boot! (Her new book  promises to be amazing, and comes out this fall!) Besides, Last time i tagged her for something her response had me laughing and laughing. So why not give her another drive by […]

Leave a Reply

