Urgent! Skinny Book Players Needed!

Skinny Book Swap!

A Really quick ‘cry for help’post!

So many people have gone unaccounted for, dropped out or otherwise are missing in action..

So I now have the following slots open for The Altered Abbey Skinny Book Swap..

I have 5 slots open for Book 4 — Pages need to be in my hands on or by January 10th, 2007… no exceptions! All Original Pages, 26 of them, any theme you like… Details here. Fill out the contact form if interested or have questions! Please don’t sign up if you can’t make this date! First Come, First Serve!

I also need 1 player for book 2… embellished copies or all originals. 26 pages, any theme you like…Pages need to be in my hands on or by January 10th, 2007… no exceptions! Details here. Fill out the contact form if interested or have questions! Please don’t sign up if you can’t make this date! First Come, First Serve!

There are some AMAZING pages in so far! I would send these back without the pages, but since I will be gone for 2 weeks over the holidays I thought I’d give others a chance to play too :-) I appreciate any people you can send my way, or if ya wanna jump in too :-) I really want everyone to get full books back, it’s not fair to them to pay for other people’s mistakes.

Thanks SO Much!

Chrysti (who will be blogging my pages, the 100 covers, and experience with it all ASAP! Off to bind & send out book 3 first!)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses

  1. Hiya,
    I would have filled in, but there isn’t any way I think I could get 26 original pages completed and posted to you in the US within two weeks! :( Hope to join next one though… feel free to include me in any mail-out info!
    Good luck with the projects…

    Lorri

  2. I think I could do it… I’ve sent you an e-mail Chrysti!

  3. Merry Christmas!
    Kat

  4. Hi. I saw more about the need for fill ins after doing a google search trying to find an open book swap. I recently participated in two, one where I was the hostess and actually got all my pages back out two days early, so I understand the work involved in this. I want to join and tried to sign up on what I believe is the website for the store, but the number of units available for purchase is not the same as the numbers you have here. Please clarify for me as to whether I am in or not. so I can pay and meet your deadline. Thanks!

  5. Wishing you a blessed and merry Christmas….may you have peace, love and joy….

    Gypsy Purple

  6. Hi Chrysti…wanted to come by and wish you a most wonderful new year. Thanks for sharing all of your beautiful work through your blog and publications. Happy New Year!

  7. HI Chrysti,

    Wishing you a wonderful New Year. I hope it is prosperous for you in all ways! Thanks for sharing you ideas, time and art with us! You rock!

    Hugs,
    Gena

  8. Hi-
    Your work is beautiful. So inspiring! Thank you for sharing. I have a question–how do you feel about posting your images on Flickr and sites where your photos can be used by anyone without permission? I have had a website for years, but am now broadening into other online forums. In the “Art World” there is this thing about copy writing and protecting your images and all that. What do you have to say about sharing your images so freely?

    Thanks-
    Alyson Khan

  9. Hey hon!

    You’ve been tagged. http://chelise.typepad.com

    xoxo – Chel

  10. Hi Alyson,
    I wasn’t sure if you were aware that you can post your photos to flickr with different copyright settings? You can reserve all rights, keep partial rights, or make the photos completely open with a Creative Commons license.

  11. Hi Friend, Hope all is well with you……I also hope your New Year will be loaded with good times, happiness, excellent health, prosperity and full of Love.

    Live Well !!! Laugh Often !!! Love Much !!!

    FOREVER …….

  12. Christi – I am SO sorry I had to drop out. I feel TERRIBLE for leaving you in the lurch. I hope you can forgive me!

Leave a Reply

