Wylde Women Award & Inspiring Quotes

The generous and talented Peggi Meyer Graminski was ever so kind a few weeks ago when she awarded me theWylde Women Award. Though, I sometimes find these awards to be a bit silly – I also see them as both thoughtful and touching; that people continue think of me in a positive light…. well, it’s nice and necessary sometimes to know one isn’t forgotten isn’t it?

Yup. Definitely falls into the day brightener category. Who can argue with that?

The rules for this one, are a bit less cumbersome then awards I’ve been given in the past (hooray!)…

1.  You can give it to one or one hundred or any number inbetween – it’s up to you.  Make sure you link to their site in your post.

2.  Link back to this blogsite (http://www.TammyVitale.com/) (so I can go visit all these wonderful women.

Purpose of the Award:  To send love and acknowledgement to women who brighten your day, teach you new things and live their lives fully with generosity and joy.

With that said – I’d like to acknowledge the first two women that popped into my lil mind, 2 women who i think epitomize the integrity & purpose of this award:

Bernie Berlin

and…

Chelise Stroud-Hery

If visiting their sites, doesn’t at least give you an inspired thought (i’ll be stunned) … then try on these quotes for the day… all are words I personally needed to absorb today — and maybe, just maybe… one of you do too.

“Like Chekhov, I am a collector of souls… if I hadn’t been an artist, I could have been a psychiatrist.”
– Alice Neel

“Near this spot are deposited the remains of one who possessed Beauty without Vanity, Strength without Insolence, Courage without Ferocity, and all the Virtues of Man without his Vices.”  This praise, which would be unmeaning Flattery, if inscribed over human ashes, is but a just Tribute to the Memory of BOATSWAIN, a Dog.
Lord Bryon 

 “I have a great dog. She’s half Lab, half pit bull. A good combination. Sure, she might bite off my leg, but she’ll bring it back to me.”
Jimi Celeste

“Sincere forgiveness isn’t colored with expectations that the other person apologize or change. Don’t worry whether or not they finally understand you. Love them and release them. Life feeds back truth to people in its own way and time.”
 -Sara Paddison

 “Instead of thinking about what you’re missing, try thinking about what you have that everyone else is missing.”
-unknown

 “Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.”
-Brian Littrell

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
 -Winston Churchill

“Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”
– Mary Anne Radmacher  

“Anyone can give up, it’s the easiest thing in the world to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that’s true strength.”
 -unknown

Chrysti who is off to listen to a musical cure  before resuming work…

Do you have an inspirational quote to share? Please leave it in the comments!

3 Responses

  1. I LOVE inspirational quotes. I have this one in the side bar of my blog:
    “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be
    seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart. ”
    Helen Keller.

    Thanks for the great quotations AND for the link to Leonard Cohen’s fabulous music.

  2. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  3. I just now found this!

    I can’t believe I had no idea you even wrote this post. (Like, I had time to read blogs in August – ha!)

    Thank you for your kind words. : D

    xoxo – Chel

Leave a Reply

