I’m Back & Giveaways shall resume!

Taken at the Washington National Cathedral while in DC last week.

Just a quick note to let y’all know I am back from my holiday travels and almost as caught up as I can be. Though, i have yet to unpack!

Good News! The giveaways shall resume on Sunday!

Although I had wanted to continue posting while travelling, connectivity wasn’t on my side … and frankly, I still want the giveaway posts to have value, substance… and just all-around-be-straight-from-the-heart. I would have to take the easy way out while gone – and well, anyone who knows me – knows I rarely take the easy route.

So be sure to keep spreading the word – and to check back Sunday — we have an amazing giveaway that is sure to have y’all ooooh & ahhhhhing.

Hope 2009 has been off to a fabulous start for each of you!

Chrysti

P.S. Want to contribute to the giveaways?Email me (khryctee AT bellsouth.net with the subject ‘I have a giveaway’ .. and a proposal of what you’d like to contribute. Even a mixed lot of supplies is ok — I may create a day where there are 10 winners of 10 different lots. Let me review your proposal, and if I can use it — I’ll get back to you asap. This will be a weekly thing at my blog, extending past the 29 days. How fun!

20 Responses

  1. Did I hear giveaways???? ;) Love you Chrysti! You rock! :)
    Julie

  2. I could contribute just about anything. I have tons of art supplies, ephemera, antique glass slides, real vintage photos, pastels, vintage rhinestones, and on and on. What are your interests? Let me know. Maggie

  3. Welcome home,
    Chrysti!!! :)
    Thanks for touching our world….
    Dwight

  4. missed your smiling tweets ( well, you did do some of those) and blogposts, glad you are back.

  5. Welcome Home Chrysti !

    Still have that wonderful giving spirit growing, huh ? How wonderful !

    Looking forward to hearing about your trip !
    I’ll be here !
    Happy Landings …

  6. Welcome back, Chrysti,

    Hope you had a wonderful trip.

  7. Welcome back! I’m looking forward to more fun contests!

    Lori

  8. Welcome back…hope you had a great, and happy, holiday!

  9. Welcome Back!! You sound great..renewed!! Be looking forward to see what you have in store for everyone! So much fun to be STILL looking forward to something, after Christmas has come and gone!! Love and Hugs Janice

  10. Looking forward to more fun! you’re the best! 2009 has started badly for me if you read the main page. I ended up back at the ER last night and they admiotted me long enough to get my discomfort under control, and restart me on some different antibiotics, i was discharged at 2:30 pm est. I didn’t get any sleep cause A.–I was uncomfortable, he ordered only one dose of dilaudad, and then switched me over to Darvocet (which doesn’t do anything for me) and B.– I was roomed with an elderly woman who was confused or had dementia or whatever. then my doc actually came in this am, he put me on oral dilaudad, and some medicine that starts with a P, that actually numbs your bladder (your pee turns bright orange from it also…very artistic, LOL) Anyway other than needing a nap, now that I am at home I am feeling much better. I go back to the hospital on Wednesday to get the stent out, they will keep me overnight, as i have a poor history with stents and swelling.

    I will post a link for this blog again on my facebook :)
    Glad you had a good trip Chrysti.
    Hugs,
    Susan

  11. I’m so glad you’re back! It’s weird how quickly you can get into the habit of talking to someone or reading what they write – and then miss it when it’s unavailable.

    I’ve missed you – and am glad you’re back. Now get showered and unpacked…tomorrow is coming quick!

    Happy 2009!
    Katherine

  12. glad to see you’re back!

  13. hope you had a wonderful holiday. happy new year!

    nicole

  14. Welcome back! Wish I would have known you were in DC…I’d have popped by and wished you hello! We’re right across the river in Northern VA….about 15 mins! I love to go into the city and take photos.

  15. Happy New Year! I missed you and am glad you’re back!

    =) Liz

  16. Welcome back! I love your Washington National Cathedral photo! Wishing you a wonderful new year as well! Terry

  17. Welcome back Chrysti I hope you had a relaxing and refreshing time during your holiday travels.

    I recieved my mini chair ornament a couple of days ago. Thank you very much!

    Arlene

  18. hey girl, after all these giveaways we are all dying to know more about you, so I tagged you, You can find it on my blog
    Elizabeth
    http://thelastdoordownthehall.blogspot.com/

    p.s I live where they make most of the NC movies and tv series, most of these actors are just as sweet and nice as you would ever want to meet. I can’t think of any bad experiences or read any misbehaving either. They work hard. and bring alot of jobs to our city.

  19. Amazing photo!

  20. I am glad you have returned from you trip as well. I have missed your “sharing”. Verbal ones that is. And I find I am several days behind on your blogs. Sigh!! Where does time go.
    Hugging you
    SueAnn

Leave a Reply

