{Echo} Week 1- Emerge Roundup

 “Our life is composed greatly from dreams, from the unconscious, and they must be brought into connection with action. They must be woven together.”
 -Anais Nin

Watching the potter demonstrate her skill at the NC State Fair last Friday has had me thinking about how much I miss the feel of clay between my fingers .. pottery offers this raw connection to the earth that I have yet to find in another artsy endeavor. I will find a way to work this back into my life.

Speaking of things I missed…

Can I just say that I am so, so very happy to see y’all jumping in on the project Susan Tuttle & I dubbed ‘Echo‘ ? It does my heart good, it feels wonderful to be connecting with y’all again. Besides, it is so fascinating to see how different people, view one theme, one prompt….how we all can end up somewhere different from the same starting point. I just can’t get enough of it!  Hoping even more of you will share your views as well. If you haven’t, read all about it here.

In the meantime, visit the wonderful folks sharing this journey with us as well:

I know some of you would like to work with someone as well on this project… why not reach out to someone who is already participating? It just may give you a chance to connect with someone too. Whatcha got to lose?

Please, keep your echoes coming! I receive so much pleasure from not only seeing them but sharing your work as well.  Remember, just link to your post in the comments to be included in the list above – I will update it frequently.

Next Wednesday, we will be sharing our next prompt…. see you there.

Warmly,

Chrysti

13 Responses

  1. Hi
    I’m not quite sure how we pair up but I’d like to pair up with Michele Beschen’s idea of “Emerging – When the unexpected emerges but I’m not sure if I am getting the idea right. My photo is of a wheel being pulled from the sand…It was stuck and it is emerging from unexpectedly being stuck. Please let me know if I have the correct idea behind your project. I would love to be a part of it.

  2. i’m so excited about this prompt! my photos here: http://a-little-birdie.blogspot.com/2009/10/emerging.html

  3. I very much want to play! I have posted a favorite photo on my blog…and posted about Echo.

    http://wondrousstrangedesigns.blogspot.com/2009/10/echos-only-through-art-can-we-emerge.html

    Look forward to seeing if anyone has a photo to make mine…complete!

  4. […] weeks ‘decorate’ prompt evoke in you? I personally, cannot wait to see your echo. Just as I did before, I will post a roundup of all your entries next week – don’t forget to link to them in […]

  5. Hi Chrysti here is my contribution. It’s about consciousness emerging from a unified field.

  6. Chrysti I changed my link and title for my work. It’s ‘Emergence of a new me.’

  7. Hi Chysti I have another Emerging Love Diptych here:http://tearose.typepad.com/treeamber/2009/11/emerge-echo-2-week1.html

    I love having a focus for developing my camera skills so thankyou.

  8. […] have been steadily adding new participants to the Week 1 – emerge  roundup- be sure to stop by and visit the new entries.  Have an emerge entry to share? Let me know over […]

  9. […] how others have interpreted the prompts in the week 1 & week 2 […]

  10. I have just posted my entry on my blog! can’t get the badge to work though–I find WordPress eternally frustrating…

    http://www.strangerontheearth.wordpress.com

  11. I have just posted my entry on my blog (the first time I said this it didn’t seem to take)…
    http://www.strangerontheearth.wordpress.com

  12. […] how others have interpreted the prompts in the week 1 & week 2 […]

  13. […] how others have interpreted the prompts in the week 1,  week 2 & week 3 […]

Leave a Reply

