Art: At the speed of life

art_at_the_speed_of_life_banner

“Magic has often been thought of us the art of making dreams come true; the art of realizing visions. Yet before we can bring birth to the vision we have to see it.”
-Starhawk

Recently, I got the oh-so-wonderful  news that my talented friend Pam Carriker inked her name onto a book deal – I literally squealed with delight when I heard -as I know just how much effort and heart Pam put into making her dream a reality. Artistic talent aside, what draws me to Pam is her optimism and perseverance – she doesn’t give up, and I for one am thrilled about that.  For those of you who ever fret or get discouraged over rejection – Pam is an inspiring leader, and proof positive that the dreaded ‘no’ is rarely personal and can be almost always magically transformed into the yes you desired.

“If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”
-Thoreau

To make good new even better, she invited me to be a part of the experience – HELLO Cloud 9! I received my assignment a few days ago, and I can tell you – The topics she chose for me are among the top 5 questions I receive in my inbox daily – I think y’all will be thrilled. Between you & i … and from what I know of the book so far – I think it will be a refreshing viewpoint and quickly become one of the most referenced books on your bookshelf. 

As if that wasn’t enough, you can follow Pam along her journey here. If you have ever wondered what the process of writing a book was, the behind the scenes glances – this will become a must follow blog.

So thank you Pam for inviting me to be a part of this creative journey, and putting me in the midst of such wonderful company:

“Set out each day believing in your dreams. Know without a doubt that you were made for amazing things.”
Josh Hinds

Pam, once again my heartfelt congratulations – this is a much deserved milestone for you. Remember to take a few moments and savor it.

Won’t you join me in sharing her joy?

Warmly, Chrysti

7 Responses

  1. Hey Chrysti – how fabulous is that!! Can’t wait to see what your contribution will be. Congrats to you and Pam and what a great idea for her to blog about it in progress. xo

  2. You sweetie:-) I’m so thrilled that you will be part of this whole process. You were there literally right from the start. Thank you so much for lending an ear, cheering me on, and seeing it through to the finish line!
    xoxo
    Pam

  3. I agree, I know of no one more deserving than Pam. She has worked so hard and encouraged so many along the way (me included) and I share in her joy!!

  4. I’d love to share in your joy for her! That is wonderful and exciting news and it is great that you are going with her! You have earned it many times over.

  5. Great blog post! And, big congratulations to Pam. But then we knew, we knew, the book would come, sooner or later. Thank you so much for including me and my daughter in this project. This is very exciting and it’s gonna be hard to wait until it is done and we can hold it in our hot little hands….

  6. This looks to be such an amazing project! And the accompanying blog is such a bonus! So happy to be a part of this and glad to be along side you Chrysti!

  7. Hi Chrysti, I ran across your post and wanted to thank you for sharing my quote in it. That was very kind of you.

    I also want to congratulate you on your participation in the book. That’s great!

    All the best, Josh :-)

Leave a Reply

