{Echo} Week 5- Melody

(click photo to see it larger)

But if you love and must needs have desires, let these be your desires:
To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night.
To know the pain of too much tenderness.
To be wounded by your own understanding of love;
And to bleed willingly and joyfully.”

Kahlil Gibran

close your eyes for just one moment…

tune out the distractions, the noise
soak in the quiet and just…
listen…
listen oh-so-carefully

do you hear the faint sound of the waves crash against the rocks?
the sea, it is beckoning you…

do you feel the warmth of the evening sun against your face?
delight in it…

can you hear the sweet sounds of the flute guide your journey in the distance ?
let its melody envelop you …
breathe it in ….

soak up this moment, the here and now…
your present

for just like that it is gone …
a cherished memory

“Not every end is the goal. The end of a melody is not its goal, and yet if a melody has not reached its end, it has not reached its goal. A parable.”
– Friedrich Nietzsche

I look forward to seeing what you in have store for Week 5 of Echo– Melody. We invite each of you to participate in the project and show us your unique vision, your voice, your echo. Remember, to share your link in the comments here so I can add it to the roundup next Wednesday.

“The song is ended / But the melody lingers on.”
– Irving Berlin

Warmly, Chrysti

13 Responses

  1. Here is our interp for Melody. So happy you are back! Shona is on the right and mine on the left.

    http://www.blu-bambu.com/blog/

  2. What a beautiful image!!

    :)Michelle

  3. Yeah! so glad Echo is also back :) love your interpret – a mix of sounds, the wildness of nature coupled with the control, sweetness of a gentle human!

    I will post another one from Shannon (comment above) and myself soon.

    Shona
    http://shonastudio.blogspot.com/

  4. so here is mine http://shonastudio.blogspot.com/2010/01/melody.html

    thanks again for hosting :)

  5. I love this image! I left you some long overdue blog love and a Kreativ Award over on my blog. I hope you collect, though it does take a bit of doing! Now to see if I can squeeze enough of my funds to get one of your art pieces!

  6. Hi Chrysti ! so glad you are back and wonderful that we have another theme!!! Love the images – funnily my first thought was of the sea- hehe!!
    I hope to post mine this week still!
    Gena

  7. […] Next Up: The {Echo} Week 5 Roundup – be sure to let me know you got your entry up, so I can add it. Info here. […]

  8. […] echo time! This time the prompt is “melody”. From the moment I read the word, I knew just what I wanted […]

  9. Finally got my echo challenge up. http://www.alyiceedrich.com/2010/01/14/echo-challenge-melody/

    My partner is sick this time around, please say a prayer for her. I can’t wait to join back up with her next time around.

  10. Hi Chrysti,
    Okay finaly got my Melody post up and here’s the link: http://vintagerosestudio.blogspot.com/2010/01/echo-5-melody.html
    as always, thanks soo much for the great inspiration!!!
    Gena
    Vintage Rose Studio
    and
    Thinking Aloud (a photoblog)

  11. […] Posts Today} Recycled Sweater Fun – Ways to reuse your old sweaters!{Echo} Week 5- MelodyMy Favorite ThingsDay 3/29 Days of Giving is…Day 21/29 Days of Giving is…About Me49 Dreamy […]

  12. Posts Today} Recycled Sweater Fun – Ways to reuse your old sweaters!{Echo} Week 5- MelodyMy Favorite ThingsDay 3/29 Days of Giving is…Day 21/29 Days of Giving is…About Me49

Leave a Reply

