{Echo} Week 6- ‘Face’ Roundup

Can you believe someone intentionally ran over that sweet kitten? Look at that face!

His name is Benjamin Franklin, I rescued him and will tell you all about it soon.

Have I mentioned I canceled cable? Yup. Cold turkey.

That’s right, no more cable (or the bill) – just what i can pull in by the air & DVD’s for my media amusement. Although I miss my DVR tremendously… the free time I have gained has more than made up for it! Better yet? Whatever I watch is intentional … that might not sound like much, but wow.. what a difference it makes in how I feel. Controlling all that noise around me, has really helped reign in that mental chatter I battle daily.

“How can you sing Mr. Fish with a mouth full of water?” seen in the movie below

Much like this week’s {Echo}; the movie I chose to watch(Henry Poole Is Here) last night also worked within with the theme of ‘face’. Serendipity! I found the story to be incredibly moving and profound – in that understated but potent sorta way. It left me contemplating life, really living it (not just watching it pass by) … and absolutely reminded me of the importance H O P E plays within all of our lives.

I asked on twitter where people find hope, if they believe in it … and I loved, loved, loved @christeno ‘s reply ..

Christen hit that proverbial nail right on the head, didn’t she? It’s a lovely message, and an ever lovelier way to live.

Your Mission: As you meet, talk and interact with people this week ask yourself thiswhat kind of hope do they inspire within you? Seriously, try it – and yes, especially to those who are grouchy, or unkind –as they too can inspire. Tell me if this exercise doesn’t make your week that much sweeter, that much happier… and just-all-around-that-much-better.

Each of the participants in {Echo} Week 6 – Face have personally given me glimpses of hope. Don’t just take my word for it – grab a cuppa tea and peruse them for yourself.

If  I have inadvertently forgotten you, or you choose to join in (yay!) … please let me know in the comments section and I will update the list .. it is wonderful discovering  the unique visions y’all have in this beautiful life, I can’t get enough of it.

  • New Flickr Group for the collab. ~ Join Us! Find a partner there, read the guidelines and more!
  • Add the new Echo button (susan’s awesome design) to your blog if you’d like! Get the code here.
  • Catch up with the previous {Echo’s}

My sweet Callie cat

In other, more random news:

  • Go ahead, ask me anything! (anonymously if you’d like)  You can also see what others have asked, and been answered.
  • I’m going to begin doing more live videos in my studio, no scheduled routine time yet.. but keep up with it at ustream, and follow me on twitter for the announcements.
  • More items added to my going out of business sale 90% off on lots of items. More to come.
  • Hoping my moving date can be set soon, tired of being in limbo!
  • Look for me in Susan Tuttle’s new digital art book this spring, New artist papers/tutorials in March/April Issue of Somerset Studio, A feature in Artful Blogging Summer 2010,  and more to be announced soon!

Warmly, Chrysti

One Response

  1. I would love to be added to the round up…. the first link is to my *melody* submission:
    http://windows-wide-open.blogspot.com/2010/01/echo-week-5-melody.html
    and this second link is to the *face* submission:
    http://windows-wide-open.blogspot.com/2010/01/echo-week-6-post-face.html

    Thank you Chrysti! I love {ECHO} !!! :)
    ~Becky~

Leave a Reply

