{Echo} Week 7- ‘Whisper’ Roundup

:: color the wind ::

“Let your heart guide you. It whispers softly, so listen closely.” -unknown

Which is exactly what I have been trying to do these last few weeks.; that whole listen to your heart thing.

You see, it’s not the listening part that is difficult for me…. it is the trusting part. Over the years as I have taught myself to manage living with Bipolar Disorder…. second guessing my instincts has become natural to me.

Too much so.

I am working on changing that, just a bit mind you.. so that I can allow more joy and light into my life. Routines do wonders for me – but there is something to be said for the one-of-a-kind exhilaration that arises out of spontaneity. Ironic isn’t it, having to teach myself to be spontaneous again? That, and becoming less reclusive are the two things I have been really trying to work on. I am probably the most outgoing, shy person you’ll ever meet. It takes me awhile to warm up, but once I do… I realllly do. I’m not exactly sure when I became so riddled with insecurity and stress that socializing became difficult, but the weight gain and health issues over the last few years didn’t really help matters much. I am working on it… and learning it is truly o.k. to be a perpetual work-in-progress.

Those are the whispers I hear today, the whispers that have been calling me to seek solace and wisdom in nature as well as myself  – even in this frigid winter. With each passing day I know I am becoming stronger, wiser, and one step closer to my goals. Not so bad when I really think about it. I am looking forward to leaving here – the here which I now call limbo, and starting the next chapter of my life. I think I have some creative ways to help make that happen – and hope you’ll consider helping me when the time comes.

The whisper prompt brought about some amazing images and stories. I have truly delighted in sharing in them, and hope you’ll enjoy looking through them too.

Here’s the roundup for Week 7 of {Echo} – Whisper:

:: aubergine:: (by ArtByChrysti)

{Echo} Week 7 - Whisper (by ArtByChrysti)

If  I have inadvertently forgotten you, or you choose to join in (yay!) … please let me know in the comments section and I will update the list .. it is wonderful discovering  the unique visions y’all have in this beautiful life, I can’t get enough of it.

  • New Flickr Group for the collab. ~ Join Us! Find a partner there, read the guidelines and more!
  • Add the new Echo button (susan’s awesome design) to your blog if you’d like! Get the code here.
  • Catch up with the previous {Echo’s}

See you tomorrow with the new {Echo} prompt!

Chrysti

5 Responses

  1. I love the first photo with the feathery tall grass. I also love the circles in all of the photos (bokeh? – I never know when to use that term appropriately). Great photos, thanks for sharing!

  2. Chrysti, so sorry I forgot to give you my link to Whisper! Here is it
    Echo - Whisper

    I so love having this Echo challenge, thanks for hosting. Your photography is so inspiring.

  3. C–I keep missing the roundup posting. I’d like to be included? Could you please direct me on how to do this?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

