Quick Dental Update

Memmy Memmy Toothache
Originally uploaded by Butterbean1.

Wow! It feels like an eternity since I’ve written here!

I have no idea how in the last 2 weeks went from mildly chaotic, to I can’t get a grip! But it did, and I *think* things are slightly back in control now. If you missed my prior posts on the dental drama that’s been occupying my little life, click here & here.

 “We are all broken and wounded in this world. Some choose to grow strong at the broken places.”
~
Harold J. Duarte-Bernhardt

Toothache?
Originally uploaded by Mr Hyde.

So many people have written, inquiring about how the sedation dentistry appointment went on Tuesday, it’s easiest for me to update here then reply individually to all. (I have over 600 emails awaiting responses now, please don’t take it personally). Like anything, the appointment was a healthy balance of the good and the not so good. The dental team was not able to do all the work they planned, or that is needed. Truthfully, I’m still uncertain as to why… I remember very little of it. My appointment next Tuesday, should provide some clarity there.  The tooth that has caused the most pain, fortunately was the one they worked on. The pain from the root canal, is not even comparable to the searing pain it was causing previously. So, I am extremely grateful they were able to provide some relief.

“Pain is no evil unless it conquers us.”
~George Eliot

toothache
Originally uploaded by Nad.

As for the rest – well, they decided it would be best to treat me in the Operating Room, under General Anesthesia. Truthfully – this terrifies me, but I’m trying to remember the ultimate goal here, to receive treatment, and relief. The cost will be a considerable increase, and it’s still uncertain if they will work with me financially, or require payment in full. Ugh. As relieved as I am to find someone to work on me, the downfall to the clinic is that they are extremely disorganized. Finding a needle in a haystack is more likely then receiving a straight answer!

“Pain is weakness leaving the body.”
~Daniel R. Evans

So, all in all.. I still have some pain, though it’s minor compared to what it was before. I lost 2 days recovering from the sedation medication, all for one lil root canal. Ikes! Frustrating, but truly, I’m just grateful the worst toothache is gone. If the above quote is true – then I’m gonna be one strong chickie!

I actually have many other things to discuss with y’all…but other priorities need tending too first! You’ll be sick of me by the end of the week, I promise! Ha!

-Chrysti

2 Responses

  1. […] Thank You all – so very much for your patience this week. You can read a small update on my progress here. […]

  2. Glad to see your back! We have all missed you here….I am happy to hear that the pain has decreased and they at least were able to take care of part of the tooth problem…..Im here for ya… just ask! Much love to you darlin’! Hugs!

Leave a comment